Board of Trustees

Laura Buckland
Community Activist

Bryan Kelley
1st Vice President
Vice President, Balfour Beatty Construction

Shelly Heier
President of Verus, Institutional Investment Consultant

Karin Jones
Partner, Stoel Rives, LLP

Eve Alvord: Community Volunteer

Shari Bitcon: Attorney / Mediator

Heather Shaw Blahous: Community Volunteer

Meghan Browne: Consultant

Amy Chasanov: ST3 Mitigation and Concurrence Manager, Seattle Department of Transportation

Louisa Cranston Rice: Founding Broker, Prosper Northwest Real Estate

Bob Evans: Community Volunteer, Social Justice Activist

Angela Finney: Manager of Client Services, Principal Asset Management

Stacie Foster: Intellectual Property Attorney, Ironmark Law Group

Ellie Freedman: Teacher, Lakeside School

Mimi Gan: Founder/Creative Director Mi2 Media, LLC

Rhys Hefta: Attorney, K&L Gates, LLP

Cindy Jed: Owner/COO, S.K. Produce

Win Martin: Partner, Perkins Coie LLP

Kirsten Nesholm: Trustee, Nesholm Family Foundation & Member Coordinator, AFFGS

Anh Nguyen: CEO, Adjacent Academies

Eleanor C. Nolan: Community Volunteer

Sarah Round: Public Affairs Director, Strategies 360

Dennis Sills: Director of Strategic Initiatives & Government Relations, Plymouth Housing

Katina Thornock: Vice President & Senior Litigation Counsel, Providence Health.

Jared Van Kirk: Principal, Foster Garvey PC

Winston Yeung: Managing Director, Vibrant Cities.


The SCT Board typically meets approximately nine times per year. SCT receives annual support from 100% of the Board of Trustees.