Our Staff

Courtney SaleArtistic Director

Courtney Sale joined SCT as AD in August 2016. Previously, she served three years as Associate AD at Indiana Repertory Theatre (IRT). IRT directing credits include Jackie and Me, The Giver, And Then They Came for Me: Remembering the World of Anne Frank, The Mousetrap, The Mountaintop, and two iterations of A Christmas Carol. As a director, Courtney has developed plays with New Plays for Young Audiences at NYU/Provincetown Playhouse, Children’s Theatre of Charlotte, Write Now, Dorset Theatre Festival, Denver Center Theatre Company’s New Play Summit, New Harmony Project, and the Orchard Project. Her playwright/director collaborations include the works of Steven Dietz, Allison Gregory, Sherry Kramer, MJ Kaufman, Kirk Lynn, Jason Gray Platt, and James Still. Select awards include Indianapolis 40 Under 40, Austin Critic’s Table Award and UT Austin Continuing Fellowship. Courtney has taught at IRT Summer Conservatory for Youth, Summer at Cornish, Temple College and University of Texas at Austin. BFA, Cornish College of the Arts. MFA, University of Texas at Austin.

Karen Sharp, Managing Director

Karen Sharp has been a member of the SCT staff since 1999. She honed her administrative skills teaching and coordinating arts education programs for over 20 years, including several years as a drama specialist in a public elementary school. In addition Karen has been an adjunct faculty member for the Seattle University MFA Arts Leadership program, Cornish College of the Arts, and serves as advisor to Bringing Theatre into the Classroom and is on faculty for Teaching Artist Training Lab. Karen has been a guest lecturer at many colleges and universities, and for over a decade was in the role of Seattle Children’s Theatre Education Director and helped to spearhead the educational vision for the theatre. She has presented at several local and national conferences including the 2011 and 2013 One Theatre World conferences, 2012 AATE Theatre in our Schools regional conference and the 2013 and 2015 AATE national conferences. Karen is the immediate past Board President of TYA/USA and the current Board President of The Winifred Ward Scholarship Foundation. 

Linda J. Hartzell, Artistic Director Emerita

Linda Hartzell has been the Artistic Director of SCT and its Education Programs since 1984. She received her BA in Education from the University of Washington. She has directed over 45 plays for SCT, over 35 of which were world premieres, including The Red Badge of CourageHolesPink and SayStill Life with IrisThe OdysseyAfternoon of the Elves, and The Rememberer. She recently directed The Grapes of Wrath at Intiman Theatre. Ms. Hartzell was formerly on the board of Theatre Communications Group, and she is a former vice president of the United States Center for the International Association of Theatre for Children and Young People (ASSITEJ/USA). She was recently honored with the prestigious Gregory Falls Sustained Achievement Award, given by Theatre Puget Sound, and the Mayor’s Arts Award. She has also been inducted into the College of Fellows of the American Theatre. She was a recipient of the Distinguished Achievement Award from UW College of Arts and Sciences in 1994.

Artistic & Production:

Nanette Acosta, Costume Shop Manager

Tobias Cullins, ASL Interpreter

Elizabeth Friedrich, Properties Shop Manager

Alexis Garrigues, Company Manager

Rita Giomi, Artistic Associate

Michael K. Hase, Technical Director

Eric Koch, ATD

Ellie Savidge, Sign Coach

JoAnna Smith, ASL Interpreter

Beth Ellen Spencer, Associate Production Manager

Chris R. Walker, Resident Sound Designer

Michael Wellborn, Production Manager

Education Programs:

Joanna Barnebey, Education Finance and Operations Manager

Megan Collins, Board Liaison/Teaching Artist

Don Fleming, Education Director

Andrea Ichikawa, Education Specialist

Laura KnoteEducation Program Manager

Carly MungovanEducation Administrative Manager

Natasha Ransom, Interim Education Outreach Manager

Development & Marketing:

Ariel Bradler, Director of Sales & Marketing

Eron Huenefeld, Individual Giving Manager

Shayla KeatingMarketing Graphic Designer

Ashley Kortman, Development Associate 

Cat Mason, Corporate Partnerships and Special Events Manager

Jordan McMakinMarketing Coordinator

Connie Moffit, Institutional Giving Manager

Brooke O'Neal, Director of Development

Kanani Reichlin, Sales & Database Manager

Liisa Spink, Capital Campaign Manager/Major Gifts Officer


Eric BischoffIT Administrator

Tammy Hase, Volunteer Coordinator

Riley Kimsey, Business Office Associate

Sue McAllister, Accounting & HR Manager

Patrick Schroeder, Director of Finance & Administration


Patron Services:

Kathryn Bolling, Patron Services Associate

Stephanie Couturier, House Manager

Kate Drummond, Patron Services Associate

Aimee Filippi, Patron Services Associate

Elizabeth FreebairnPatron Services Associate

Tammy Hase, Volunteer Coordinator

Fredrik Hedstrom, Patron Services Associate

Ashley KortmanPatron Services Associate

Grace Orr, House Manager

Paul Richter, House Manager, School Show Coordinator

Sarahann Rickner, Patron Services Manager

Willa Schober, Patron Services Associate

Zachary TaxdahlPatron Services Associate

Amanda UnderwoodPatron Services Associate

Megan Wright, Patron Services Associate


Telemarketing & Telefunding:

Trick Danneker, Member Services Coordinator

Susan Schoenecker, Lead Member Services Associate

Stephen de Tasnady, Member Services Associate


Backstage Crew:

Craig Bradshaw, Master Electrician

Michael White Hayes, Lead Sound Engineer

Nick Koester, Lead Electrician

Nick Lauris, Master Stage Carpenter

Emily McLaughlin, Wardrobe Assistant

Mandy Mueller, Lead Dresser

Erin Perona, Wardrobe Master

Jackie Roberts, Lead Stagehand

Joseph Swartz, Master Sound Engineer

Allysa Thompson, Lead Electrician

Alex Trewin, Lead Stagehand


Properties Shop:

Daphne Maurides, Master Properties Artisan

Todd Peacock-Preston, Lead Properties Artisan


Puppetry Shop:

Annett Mateo, Master Puppet Artisan


Costume Shop:

Cora Brown, Stitcher/Crafts Assistant

Kellie Dunn, Master Crafts Artisan

Shellie Moomey, Master Draper

Connie Rinchiuso, First Hand


Scenic Shop:

Ashley Bailey, Assistant Charge Artist

David Baldwin, Scenic Carpenter

Jeffrey Cook, Charge Scenic Artist

Brian "Chili" Culver, Master Scenic Carpenter

Zach Danneker, Scenic Carpenter

Clark Sandford, Scenic Shop Foreman

Stage Management:

Julianna Brei-Crawley, Production Assistant

Emma Crowe, Stage Management Intern

Caitlin Denney-Turner, Production Assistant

Rachael Dorman, Assistant Stage Manager

Mike Egan, Stage Manager

Kiera Krieg, Production Assistant

Adrienne Mendoza, Production Assistant

Michael Paul, Stage Manager

Cris Reynolds, Stage Manager

Shellie Stone, Stage Manager

A special thanks to our season sponsors:  Msft Logo  New

©2017 Seattle Children's Theatre. All rights reserved. | Job Opportunites | Press